kinplaceWhere your family goes next

After offer day in Brent

The dates we hold for replies, appeals and waiting lists in Brent, for Reception and Year 7, and what happened at each school last year.

Add to my calendar
Accept the offerAccept by the reply date on your offer, even if you want a school you ranked higher: you keep your place while you wait.By 30 April 2027
Join waiting listsLists go by each school's admission rules, not by when you joined. Kept until at least 31 December.Until at least 31 December 2026
AppealAt least 20 school days from the refusal to lodge it; heard within 40 school days of the deadline.17 May 2027 at the earliest
No school you named?The council offers another school with a place, usually the nearest. You can still join waiting lists and appeal.Call the council

Rules checked 19 October 2026 against the current codes on gov.uk

The dates

From the council: Brent's school admissions page and its admissions booklet (PDF).

Reception, September 2026 entry

DateWhatWhat to doSource
31 December 2026Reception: waiting lists kept untilWaiting lists for this intake are kept until at least this date. Keep in touch with the council if you are on one.School Admissions Code 2.15

Reception, September 2027 entry

DateWhatWhat to doSource
16 April 2027Primary offer day
National offer day
Offers arrive by email from your home council. Check which school you were offered.Brent council
30 April 2027Reception: reply to your offer
Response deadline; second round offers w/e 14 May (respond by 21 May); third round w/e 18 June (respond by 25 June)
Accept or decline the place you were offered, and ask to stay on the waiting list for schools you ranked higher.Brent council
17 May 2027Reception: appeal deadline (earliest)If you want to appeal for a school you were refused, lodge the appeal with the school's admission authority by this date.School Admission Appeals Code: at least 20 school days after offers
31 December 2027Reception: waiting lists kept untilWaiting lists for this intake are kept until at least this date. Keep in touch with the council if you are on one.School Admissions Code 2.15

Year 7, September 2026 entry

DateWhatWhat to doSource
31 December 2026Year 7: waiting lists kept untilWaiting lists for this intake are kept until at least this date. Keep in touch with the council if you are on one.School Admissions Code 2.15

Year 7, September 2027 entry

DateWhatWhat to doSource
31 October 2026Year 7: late applications cut-off
Applications after 23:59 on 31 Oct 2026 considered only after on-time applicants (exceptional circumstances evidence by email)
The last day the council takes a late application before offer day, usually only with a good reason.Brent council
1 March 2027Secondary offer day
National offer day
Offers arrive by email from your home council. Check which school you were offered.Brent council
15 March 2027Year 7: reply to your offer
Response deadline; second round offers w/e 26 Mar (respond by 2 Apr); third round w/e 21 May (respond by 28 May)
Accept or decline the place you were offered, and ask to stay on the waiting list for schools you ranked higher.Brent council
31 March 2027Year 7: appeal deadline (earliest)If you want to appeal for a school you were refused, lodge the appeal with the school's admission authority by this date.School Admission Appeals Code: at least 20 school days after offers
31 December 2027Year 7: waiting lists kept untilWaiting lists for this intake are kept until at least this date. Keep in touch with the council if you are on one.School Admissions Code 2.15

How each step works, and the national rules: After offer day.

What happened at each school last year

The published figures from last year's offers. They describe what happened then, school by school. They are not a forecast, and they say nothing about any one family's case. Waiting lists are kept in the order of each school's admission criteria (School Admissions Code 2021, 2.15).

Reception, September 2026 entry

  • DfE's figures cover 55 schools for September 2026 entry. At 36 of them, every family who put the school first was offered a place there. At 19, some families who put the school first were not offered it.
Every school (55)
SchoolPlaces offeredPut it firstPut it first, not offered itApplicants refused
Anson Primary School55470not held
Ark Academy5812471not held
Ark Franklin Primary Academy9014357not held
Avigdor Hirsch Torah Temimah Primary School25262not held
Barham Primary School1111050not held
Braintcroft E-ACT Primary Academy63590not held
Brentfield Primary School30260not held
Carlton Vale Infant School760not held
Chalkhill Primary School37300not held
Christ Church CofE Primary School950not held
Convent of Jesus and Mary RC Infant School58480not held
Donnington Primary School28210not held
East Lane Primary School11816247not held
Elsley Primary School56500not held
Fryent Primary School39360not held
Furness Primary School28220not held
Gladstone Park Primary School49420not held
Harlesden Primary School30270not held
Harris Primary Academy South Kenton40400not held
Islamia Primary School6011151not held
John Keble CofE Primary School54410not held
Kilburn Grange School18160not held
Kingsbury Green Primary School43350not held
Leopold Primary School47430not held
Lyon Park Primary School98950not held
Malorees Primary School60506not held
Mitchell Brook Primary School60626not held
Mora Primary School51410not held
Newfield Primary School24240not held
North West London Jewish Day School30243not held
Northview Junior and Infant School30270not held
Oakington Manor Primary School81750not held
Oliver Goldsmith Primary School60552not held
Our Lady of Grace RC Infant and Nursery School606910not held
Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary School30280not held
Park Lane Primary School59511not held
Preston Manor School49310not held
Preston Park Primary School62520not held
Princess Frederica CofE Primary School606313not held
Roe Green Infant School1191101not held
Salusbury Primary School9010122not held
Sinai Jewish Primary School89875not held
St Andrew and St Francis CofE Primary School46430not held
St Joseph's Catholic Infant School70703not held
St Joseph's Roman Catholic Primary School597215not held
St Margaret Clitherow RC Primary School27260not held
St Mary's CofE Primary School22180not held
St Mary's RC Primary School14140not held
St Robert Southwell Catholic Primary School60560not held
Sudbury Primary School1151030not held
The Stonebridge School18180not held
Uxendon Manor Primary School87874not held
Wembley High Technology College (2017)909010not held
Wembley Primary School116760not held
Wykeham Primary School54490not held

Year 7, September 2026 entry

  • DfE's figures cover 16 schools for September 2026 entry. At 6 of them, every family who put the school first was offered a place there. At 10, some families who put the school first were not offered it.
Every school (16)
SchoolPlaces offeredPut it firstPut it first, not offered itApplicants refused
Alperton Community School32128721not held
Ark Academy13117380not held
Ark Elvin Academy20516019not held
Claremont High School260341114not held
E-ACT Crest Academy106510not held
Harris Lowe Academy Willesden158790not held
JFS338415123not held
Kingsbury High School3302150not held
Michaela Community School112286198not held
Newman Catholic College62260not held
North Brent School21020861not held
Preston Manor School180750not held
Queens Park Community School21220947not held
Saint Claudine's Catholic School for Girls97530not held
St Gregory's Catholic Science College19020535not held
Wembley High Technology College230364149not held

Places offered and first preferences: DfE, Primary and secondary school applications and offers (school level, Open Government Licence). "Put it first, not offered it" is DfE's number of first preferences less its number of first-preference offers. Applicants refused: Brent's own offer-day tables, where we hold them; "not held" means we do not have the figure, not that it was nought.

Moving to Brent mid-year

Apply to the council for most schools; some schools take applications directly. The council processes applications for Brent community schools and schools whose in-year applications it coordinates; others must be applied to directly (listed in the council's primary and secondary guidance notes PDFs, not read). Up to six preferences, one offer.

  • Decision: Not stated on the page.
  • Proof of address: Not stated on the page; the address must be the child's permanent home address at the time of application (2026/27 arrangements).

From Brent's own in-year admissions page (2026/27): read it there before you apply, as arrangements change each year.

How in-year applications work everywhere: Moving mid-year.

Sources

The rules on this page are from these, checked on gov.uk on 19 October 2026. Where a paragraph number is given, it is the paragraph of that code.

Add this to your plan

Add your children and your council, and kinplace works out which of these dates are yours, puts them in your calendar and can email you before each one. Free.

Add these dates to your plan
Add these dates to your plan
Add your children and your council: we work out which dates are yours, put them in your calendar and can email you before each one. Free.
Add these dates to your plan

Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Sources are named beside each figure. How we know · All sources.